The Group Manager panel lists all of the groups that you have created, and lets you know how many contacts belong to each group. You can add as many or as few groups as you like, the purpose is to enable you to more easily manage your contacts.
You can quickly add a new groups with the ADD GROUP button. You can Edit a group name by clicking on the corresponding EDIT GROUP button, and you can delete a group by clicking on the DELETE GROUP button.
Please note that when you delete a group, it does not delete any of your contacts.
By default, the "Viewing" list will show ungrouped contacts, these are contacts that you have not added to a group. You can view the contacts in each group by clicking on the group name. If you wish to return to viewing ungrouped contacts, you can click on the View Ungrouped Contacts button.
The group viewing list allows you to see all of the contacts in a particular group, and perform actions with those contacts.
A variety of actions can be performed on contacts in a group by first selecting them using the checkboxes on the left. Select one or more, or select all using the top check box, and the Action button will appear.
If you click on this button, a dropdown includes a wide selection of options - you can tag them as Starbucks Program members, manage their automated email subscriptions, add notes or follow ups, make them passive, remove them from the selected group or add them to additional groups.
Please note that removing a contact from a group does not delete the contact from your database. Also, when performing actions on Ungrouped Contacts, the only action available is to add them to one of your groups.
Please enter your new contact details below
Are you sure you want to log out?
Press No if you want to continue work. Press Yes to logout current user.